Emergency Preparedness Dreams

I don’t know if you’d really call them dreams, but the thoughts were on my mind as I woke up on the two days below… Maybe you could call them words of knowledge?  I don’t know?

September 26th, 2009 – Stock up for Emergencies

On my mind as I woke up were the words arise and stock-up on canned goods.

This same week I had bought 4 cases of bottled water for emergencies and filled up 3 empty tea containers with water. Since then I’ve done a lot more and really feel like it’s a good idea to have things on hand for emergencies, esp in these chaotic times we live in.

September 27th, 2009 – Reminder to Stock Up for Emergencies

Had some strange dreams which I won’t go into, but upon waking again the thought was on my mind to get more canned goods to stock up with.

1/19/14 Update:  Since I’ve had those thoughts there have been at least a couple times that we were glad we had the extra emergency supplies on hand because of some health issues that my husband has had. So I really believe an attitude of “Preparedness as a Way of Life” is a good idea. You never know when hardship will strike. And I know that it’s hard to prepare sometimes and found that there is a book on Amazon.com called “Poverty Prepping” that might be worth getting a copy of.

Blessings, Kitty <^.^>

