Trusting God, What Does It Mean?

Trusting God : What Does it Really Mean?

“There is a world of breathtaking wonder wrapped up in trusting God with everything you have and everything you are.” – Sheila Walsh

 

“Most Christian women live with a deep sense that they can’t seem to get things right, that if only they could be a little better, life would straighten out. Through her own personal hardships, Sheila Walsh has learned that the Christian life is not about getting things right or back to “normal.” She writes, “Christ comes not to get us out of our difficulties but to live in us through them.” She wants to show women that God has a stunningly beautiful moment of redemption for them that leads to a lifetime of peace and joy.”

Excerpt Source:  The ‘About Tab’ of the video.

Sheila’s book ” Beautiful Things Happen When a Woman Trusts God,” at Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Things-Happen-Woman-Trusts/dp/1400202434/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1311305754&sr=1-1#reader_1400202434


Some Scripture Verses on Trusting God (KJV)…

    • Ruth 2:12 The Lord recompense thy work, and a full reward be given thee of the Lord God of Israel, under whose wings thou art come to trust.
    • 1 Chronicles 5:20 – And they were helped against them, and the Hagarites were delivered into their hand, and all that were with them: for they cried to God in the battle, and he was intreated of them; because they put their trust in him.
    • Psalm 7:1 – O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:
    • Psalm 16:1 – Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
    • Psalm 18:2 – The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    • Psalm 36:7 – How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings.
    • Proverbs 30:5 – Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.
