In Search of Holiness

One Man’s Search for the Meaning of Holiness …
The Testimony of Harry Ironside
By Harry Ironside
The Testimony of Henry Allen (Harry) Ironside

“I hastily thrust the book to one side, and wondered what to choose to read aloud. In God’s providence a pamphlet caught my attention which my mother had given me some years before, but which I had dreaded to read lest it might upset me; so afraid had I been of anything that did not bear the Army or Holiness stamp. Moved by a sudden impulse, I drew it forth and said, “I’ll read this. It is not in accordance with our teaching; but it may be interesting any way.” I read page after page, paying little attention, only hoping to soothe and quiet this dying woman. In it the lost condition of all men by nature was emphasized. Redemption in Christ through His death was explained. Then there was much as to the believer’s two natures, and his eternal security, which to me seemed both ridiculous and absurd.[3] The latter part was occupied with prophecy. Upon that we did not enter. I was startled after going over the first half of the book when Lieut. J exclaimed, “O Captain, do you think that can possibly be true? If I could only believe that, I could die in peace!” ‘

Excerpt Source: http://www.gracenotebook.com/pub/374


Have you ever acknowledged the fact that you are a sinner?
Henry Allen Ironside

http://www.youtube.com/user/OldPathPreachingTV

