God is Our Daily Guide

Video Title: Daily Devotional, April 15, 2012, God is Our Guide

YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/reflexionydevotional

Devotional Playlist on YouTube:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Su1WCgcCGc&feature=share&list=UUGKTEPAodO5Rz88JMlvlGdA



God Our Daily Guide

Isaiah 58:11 -King James Version (KJV) 11 And the Lord shall guide thee continually, and satisfy thy soul in drought, and make fat thy bones: and thou shalt be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters fail not.   ~Daily Promises, Blue Letter Bible, May 19, 2011

For this God [is] our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide [even] unto death. (Psalms 48:14)

“When the storms of life assail us and we feel as though lost at sea, take heart, O Christian, take heart! Our Lord will never fail to lead us in the paths of righteousness, conforming us daily to the pure, holy, and loving image of His very Son, Christ our savior!”

Above excerpt from the following ministries: Blue Letter Bible



I know I would sure be lost if I didn’t have God guiding my life. God knows what is going to happen before it ever happens. On one occasion that I can recall God suddenly brought my husband and son to my mind and that of my daughters, although we didn’t realize until the next day that she was called to pray for them too. They were away from home and just out of the blue thoughts came to mind to pray for them, and we did. When I asked them if anything had happened while they were out, my son slowly said yes. They had a near miss accident on the interstate and were almost side swiped by a speeding vehicle.

Praise God for His mercy in allowing my daughter and I to intercede for them!!!

He also knows what we need before we ever say the words of the prayer to ask for it. On another occasion my husband was on vacation and it just happened that this was the week of a terrible ice storm that left 3″ – 4″ of ice in a layer everywhere. It was awful! But God knew it was going to happen at least a year before it happened. You see my husband picks his vacations for the whole next year in November of the previous year. Thank God that my husband was on vacation and could be home with us!

There is no such thing as chance when you’re a child of the MOST HIGH GOD. His eyes are upon his children guiding their every foot step.

So go to God with PRAYERS, PRAISE and THANKSGIVING for his wonderful provision.

Our God is such an AWESOME GOD! Worthy of HONOR, PRAISE and GLORY FOREVER!

The Lord God is definitely a DAILY GUIDE in the lives of those who know Him!

Blessings, Kitty <^.^>

